The Imlay City DDA Board

Board Information

The DDA is governed by a board of directors consisting of 9 members. The Board members represent businesses, property owners, and residents of the community.  The board is appointed by the mayor for staggered four year terms.  Please contact the DDA Executive Director for more information at 810-724-2135.

The Imlay City Downtown Development Authority Board, with the guidance of the Imlay City Commission, directs the Imlay City Downtown Development Authority and its activities.

The Board employs a director, who serves as the administrative officer of the authority. The Director serves at the discretion of the Imlay City DDA Board.

Board Meetings are held the 2nd Monday of each month at 5:35 P.M. in the City Commission Chambers located at 150 N. Main Street, Imlay City, MI. Meetings are open to the public and participation and input from such is strongly encouraged.

DDA Executive Director Christine Malzahn:  , 810-724-2135

Current Board of Directors

Mayor  Joi Kempf, Imlay City Florist

Chairperson Walter Bargen, ChoiceOne Bank

Vice Chairperson Justin Shattuck, Happy Little Quilt Shop

Secretary Kim Jorgensen, Tri-City Times

Member Kelly Villanueva, Kelly's Pet Salon

Member Stu Davis, Resident

Member Ray Krakowski, Auctioneer, Broker, Appraiser

Member Steve Robbins, State Farm Agency

Member Neil Docherty, Imlay City Belle Valley Plaza